Delete account

How to delete your AlwaysClose account and all data

How do I delete my account?

You can delete your account at any time directly in the app: open the “Profile” tab, scroll down and tap “Delete account”. Confirm the action by typing the word DELETE. Your account and all associated data will then be permanently deleted and you will be signed out.

What data is deleted?

  • Your user account and all personal data
  • All care circles you created
  • All medication data, daily statuses and handover notes
  • All uploaded documents
  • All calendar events, tasks and messages

What data is kept?

Members of other care circles that you did not create will not be affected. Their data and memberships remain intact.

Deletion by email

Alternatively, you can request the deletion of your account by email to info@alwaysclose.de. Please include your account email address. We will process your request immediately.